Murder at the Marina Banner

Mollie McGhie Sailing Mystery Series

Lighthearted and humorous cozy mysteries featuring a reluctant sailor turned amateur sleuth.

After Mollie’s husband, Scooter, presents her with a dilapidated sailboat for their wedding anniversary, she quickly learns more about boats, sailing, and murder than she would like. The Mollie McGhie Sailing Mysteries are set at a marina in a small town on the Florida coast, where a surprising amount of people end up dead.

Murder at the Marina | release date—June 21, 2018

A Mollie McGhie Sailing Mystery #1

A dilapidated sailboat for your anniversary—not very romantic. A dead body on board—even worse.

Mollie McGhie is hoping for diamonds for her tenth wedding anniversary. Instead, her husband presents her with a dilapidated sailboat. Just one problem—she doesn’t know anything about boats, nor does she want to.

When Mollie discovers someone murdered on board, she hopes it will convince her husband that owning a boat is a bad idea. Unfortunately, he’s more determined than ever to fix the boat up and set out to sea.

Mollie finds herself drawn into the tight-knit community living at Palm Tree Marina in Coconut Cove, a small town on the Florida coast. She uncovers a crime ring dealing in stolen marine equipment, investigates an alien abduction, eats way too many chocolate bars, adopts a cat, and learns far more about sailing than she ever wanted to.

Can Mollie discover who the murderer is before her nosiness gets her killed?

Murder at the Marina book cover

Murder at the Marina
A Mollie McGhie Sailing Mystery #1
Print ISBN 978-1-7321602-1-7
eBook ISBN 978-1-7321602-0-0

Available for pre-order at:
Amazon (US)
Amazon (CA)
Amazon (UK)
Barnes & Noble
Apple iBooks
Google Play

Bodies in the Boatyard | release date—late 2018

A Mollie McGhie Sailing Mystery #2

Selling your house, a leaky sailboat, and finding more dead bodies—Mollie’s had enough of marina life.

Bodies in the Boatyard Cover

When Mollie’s husband announces that he wants to sell the house and move onto their sailboat full-time, things seem pretty bad. Then their “supposed” new home starts leaking and things seem even worse. But when she starts discovering dead bodies in the boatyard, that’s when Mollie knows things have hit rock bottom. She takes matters into her own hands and investigates the murders, hoping to catch the killer before someone else ends up dead.


Sci-Fi / Fantasy Stories

Hero Lost: Mysteries of Death and Life

My short story, The Silvering, was published in the Hero Lost anthology. It tells the story of an ordinary fisherman, Caetsu, who disobeyed the principles which guide his people’s way of life. Fortunately, the mark of disobedience is hidden beneath his glove. Unfortunately, others know what he has done. Now he must decide whether to stay with his people or search out others like him.

Can a lost hero find redemption?

What if Death himself wanted to die? Can deliverance be found on a bloody battlefield? Could the gift of silvering become a prison for those who possessed it? Will an ancient warrior be forever the caretaker of a house of mystery?

Delving into the depths of the tortured hero, twelve authors explore the realms of fantasy in this enthralling and thought-provoking collection.

Hero Lost: Mysteries of Death and Life

Hero Lost: Mysteries of Death and Life
Print ISBN 9781939844361
eBook ISBN 9781939844378

Available at:
Amazon (US)
Amazon (Canada)
Amazon (UK)
Barnes & Noble (print book)
Barnes & Noble (ebook)